EDM Facts & Statistics 3rd January 2009


  • 109 depositors have written to 1 MP or more (a single figure % response to the original mailout)
  • 1 depositor has mass mailed all MPs whose names begin with 'S'.
  • This brings the total number of MPs contacted to 161.
  • All members of the TSC have been written to.
  • Of the MPs who have been contacted approximately 71 are Conservative Members, 74 are Labour Members and 13 are Lib Dems.
  • 5 depositors have received replies from their MP or assistant. 3 replies have been very or reasonably positive, 2 have been non-committal or negative.
  • Excluding Government Ministers, Party Leaders and Shadow Cabinet members, all of whom do not traditionally sign EDMs there are at least another 250 MPs who could be contacted.

  • The following are constituencies, where we know there are depositors registered on the KSFIOMDAG.COM site, who have not yet contacted their MP:

    Berwickshire Bosworth Bournemouth Brent East Buckingham Brentford Burnley Canterbury Caernarfon Cheltenham Chesterfield Chipping Barnet Chorley Croydon Cent Don Valley Dumfries & Gall Durham City Ealing East Antrim Epping E Dumbarton Esher& Walton Falmouth Fareham Fermanagh Hampstead Harborough Hendon Hartlepool Horsham Houghton Huddersfield Inverness Lancaster Lewisham Luton S Luton N Mid Norfolk Newcastle/Tyne New Forest NW Hants NW Leics Notts E Notts S Ochil Oxford E Oxford W Peterborough Poole Reigate Richmond Yorks Ryedale Somerton/Frome St Helens Streatham Tamworth Tatton Truro Tunbridge Warrington Watford Weston Supermare Worthing Wimbledon Winchester Southwark


    Article Data

    • Category: Early Day Motion Dec'09/Jan'10
    • Created On: January 11, 2010
    • Last Updated: January 11, 2010